Gordon Burn Prize 2014


“Comedian Julian Barratt and artist Sarah Lucas will be among the judges of the 2014 Gordon Burn Prize. Novelist Benjamin Myers, who won the inaugural award this year, and poet John Burnside make up the remaining judges on the prize, which rewards books which use fiction to explore history, or non-fiction works which use the techniques of fiction. 

The prize was set up by Faber and New Writing North in association with the Gordon Burn Trust, and pays tribute to author Gordon Burn who wrote across a range of subjects.”

Read the full story on The Bookseller here….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s