Gordon Burn Prize 2014: Longlist

News from the Gordon Burn Trust:

We are very proud to be able to announce the long-list for the 2014 Gordon Burn Writing Prize. We received over 100 entries, all deserving, and are honoured to have such an incredible line-up. The books are:

The Valley by Richard Benson
The Wake by Paul Kingsnorth
American Interior by Gruff Rhys
The Trip to Echo Spring by Olivia Laing
The Moor by William Atkins
The Parallel Apartments by Bill Cotter
Other People’s Countries by Patrick McGuinness
Marshland by Gareth E Rees
The Free by Willy Vlautin
The Kills by Richard House
Can’t and Won’t by Lydia Davis
My Biggest Lie by Luke Brown
Whatever Happened to Billy Parks by Gareth Roberts

The shortlist will be announced July 1st, 2014.

The judges are Sarah Lucas, Julian Barratt, Ben Myers and John Burnside

The winner will be announced on October 10th at the Durham Book Festival


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s