Publication Day

InstagramCapture_d4e8cd77-e666-440a-826f-9a3cc2ca3da5_jpg.jpg

Three years ago I went to stay in some woods in North Yorkshire, where I began researching what was to be my new novel The Gallows Pole. I had a pile of notes and copies of old historical documents and no idea where I was going with the book. (Here I am on a day off during that period in 2014, locating some neolithic stones in a very obscure field.)

Today the book is published worldwide. I feel it is my most evolved and involved novel. Several thousands of miles were walked through the woods and across the moors during the writing of it. It has been an exhausting and very enjoyable process, and the relief is great.

You can buy The Gallows Pole in all good book stores, from Amazon, directly from Bluemoose Books or signed copies from my friends at Caught By The River.

I hope you get a chance to read it. Further information about it is on Good Reads. I welcome any reviews from readers.

I have another novel project in the pipeline but beyond 2017 will probably not be publishing fiction for quite some time.

Thanks for listening.

the-gallows-pole-cover-for-web-use

One thought on “Publication Day

Leave a Reply

